

2 E. MAIN STREET ST. CHARLES, IL 60174 630.377.4400 STCHARLESIL.GOV

PRESS RELEASE

NEWS FROM THE CITY OF ST. CHARLES

Contact: Lisa Garhan Communications Manager 630.443.3744 Igarhan@stcharlesil.gov

Notice of Candidates for the April 1, 2025, Consolidated Election And 2025 Consolidated Election Notice of Lottery Results

ST. CHARLES, Ill. (Nov. 25, 2024) – Following is the list of candidates who filed Nomination Packets for the 2025 Consolidated Election with the Office of City Clerk Nancy Garrison as of 5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 18, 2024. Candidates will be listed on the ballot in the following order.

Due to simultaneous candidate filings for Mayor on Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2024, a lottery was required to determine name placement on the ballot for the 2025 Consolidated Election. The lottery was held on Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2024, at 9:30 a.m. City Clerk Nancy Garrison officiated, witnessed by Derek Conley, Economic Development Director. Deputy City Clerk Marzena Sheets drew Clint Hull to be listed first on the ballot.

Mayor

- 1. Clint Hull (3725 Deville Ln., St. Charles, IL 60175)
- 2. Lora A. Vitek (1126 S. 6th St., St. Charles IL 60174)

Ward 1 Alderperson

- 1. Ronald Silkaitis (1608 Larson Ave., St. Charles, IL 60174)
- 2. Robert Kasper (1585 Dempsey Dr., St. Charles, IL 60174)

Ward 2 Alderperson

- 1. Ryan S. Bongard (1018 Thoroughbred Cir., St. Charles, IL 60174)
- 2. Angela Churchill (26 Highgate Course, St. Charles, IL 60174)

Ward 3 Alderperson

- 1. Vicki Spellman (4072 Prairie Crossing Dr., St. Charles, IL 60175)
- 2. Paul D. Lencioni (3301 Greenwood Ln., St. Charles, IL 60175)
- 3. Carolyn Waibel (41 St. Germain Pl., St. Charles, IL 60175)

Ward 3 Alderperson – Unexpired 2-Year Term

1. Robert W. "Bob" Gehm (103 Edgewild Ct., St. Charles, IL 60175)

Ward 4 Alderperson

1. Bryan Wirball (925 S. 3rd St., St. Charles, IL 60174)

Service, Tradition, Community: The St. Charles Strategic Plan

Ward 5 Alderperson

- 1. Steve Weber (1136 Charleston Dr., St. Charles IL 60174)
- 2. Lauren Duddles (528 Horizon Dr. West, St. Charles, IL 60175)

Clerk

1. Susan Hanson (1718 Jeanette Ave. St. Charles, IL 60174)

Treasurer

1. John R. Harrill (909 Wildwood Court, St. Charles, IL 60174)

The Kane County Clerk Elections Department, at 630.232.5990, may assist with questions about precincts or standard election inquiries. Contact the State Board of Elections at 217.782.4141 with more specific questions about elections, eligibility and running for office.

About the City of St. Charles

The City of St. Charles, Illinois, is guided by the three driving principles in its Mission: *Service. Tradition. Community.* Together, these principles create a thriving environment for people who live or visit here, and for businesses to prosper. Our City has gained national recognition as a family-friendly town and wide acclaim for its architecture, living up to its nickname *Pride of the Fox.* Conveniently located 35 miles west of Chicago, in Kane and northwestern DuPage counties, St. Charles is home to 33,000 residents and a balanced mix of more than 2,000 businesses that employ approximately 28,700 people. More at stcharlesil.gov, and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and LinkedIn.

###