4		強山と	-	3		THE PARTY OF THE P)	
S	T.	C	H	AF	RI.	E	S	
	IN	C	£	1	8	3	4	
3		-						

AGENDA ITEM EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

Agenda Item number: IC

Title:

Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Rogina to Approve Reappointments of Members to City Boards and

Commissions Members for Fiscal Year 2017/18

Presenter:

Mayor Raymond P. Rogina

Meeting: City Council - New Business

Date: May 1, 2017

Proposed Cost: \$

Budgeted Amount: \$

Not Budgeted:

Executive Summary (if not budgeted please explain):

Request favorable consideration of annual reappointments for members of City Boards and Commissions whose current terms have expired for Fiscal Year 2017/18.

Tim Schuetz - Corridor Improvement Commission

Ron Weddell - Mental Health Board

Ron Silkaitis - Mental Health Board

Corrine Pierog -Housing Commission

John Glenn - Housing Commission

Karrsten Goettel - Housing Commission

Tom Hansen - Housing Commission

Anne Becker - Visitors Cultural Commission

Larry Maholland – Visitors Cultural Commission

Kathy Melone - Visitors Cultural Commission

Tom Pretz - Historic Preservation Commission

Peter Vargulich - Plan Commission

Tom Pretz - Plan Commission

Jeffrey Wong - Youth Commission

Nancy McFarland - Youth Commission

Daniel Kelly - Youth Commission

Stacey Anderson - Youth Commission

Charles Simpson – Zoning Board of Appeals

Robert Krawczyk – Zoning Board of Appeals

Dan Hartel (Fire) - Building Board of Review

Mark Marion (Electric) - Building Board of Review

John Wagner (Plumbing) - Building Board of Review

Keith Rollins - Board of Fire & Police

Don Haines - Board of Fire & Police

Robert Gehm - Liquor Control Commission

Attachments (please list):

Appointments – City Boards & Commissions for 2017/18

Recommendation/Suggested Action (briefly explain):

Presentation of a recommendation from Mayor Rogina to approve reappointments of members to City Boards and Commissions members for Fiscal Year 2017/18.

APPOINTMENTS - CITY BOARDS & COMMISSIONS 2017 - 2018

CORRIDOR IMPROVEMENT COMM.	TERM EXP.	HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMM.	TERM EXP
(2001)		(1994)	
VACANT	4-30-20	Phil Kranenbuhl	4-30-20
Alice Nelson	4-30-20	Tom Pretz	4-30-20
David English (Chair)	4-30-19	Kim Malay	4-30-19
Mari Kane	4-30-19	Phil Kessler	4-30-19
Tom Schuetz	4-30-20	Frederick Norris, Jr. (Chair)	4-30-18
Audrey Hauser	4-30-18	Dr. Steven Smunt	4-30-18
David Pietryla	4-30-18	Stephen Gibson (Vice Chair)	4-30-18
MENTAL HEALTH BOARD		PLAN COMMISSION	
(1995)		(1997)	
Barb Gacic (Chair)	4-30-20	Tim Kessler (Vice Chair)	4-30-20
Carla Cumblad	4-30-18	Tom Schuetz	4-30-18
Michael Cohen	4-30-20	Jeffrey Funke	4-30-18
VACANT	4-30-18	Peter Vargurlich	4-30-21
Carolyn Waibel	4-30-18	Tom Pretz	4-30-21
Ron Weddell	4-30-21	James Holderfield	4-30-20
Ron Silkaitis	4-30-21	Laura Macklin-Purdy	4-30-18
WORLD CO. T. C.		Todd Wallace (Chair)	4-30-18
		Dan Frio	4-30-18
HOUSING COMMISSION		TREE COMMISSION	
(2006)		(1998)	
Rita Anne Payleitner	4-30-18	Raymond Hauser	4-30-20
VACANT (Plan Comm Repr)	4-30-18	Valerie Blaine	4-30-18
John Hall, Jr.	4-30-19	Kathy Brens	4-30-20
Corrine Pierog (Not School Board Rep)	4-30-20	Suzi Myers	4-30-18
John Glenn	4-30-20	Jon Duerr	4-30-20
David Amundson	4-30-19	Pam Otto	4-30-18
Liz Eakins (Vice Chair)	4-30-19	Ron Ziegler	4-30-18
Karrsten Goettel (Park District)	4-30-20	Ralph Grathoff (Chair)	4-30-18
Tom Hansen	4-30-20	Caroline Wilfong	4-30-20
VISITORS CULTURAL COMMISSION		YOUTH COMMISSION	
(1996)		(1980)	
Debi Mader	4-30-19	Jeffrey Wong	4-30-19
Sharon Spero	4-30-19	Diane Saylors	4-30-18
Anne L. Becker (Chair)	4-30-20	Nancy McFarland	4-30-19
Larry Maholland	4-30-20	Marianne F. Weick	4-30-18
Scott Corbin	4-30-18	Daniel Kelly (Secretary)	4-30-19
Jodi L. Manthei	4-30-18	Cheryl Denz	4-30-19
Jamie Swenson	4-30-19	Jim Diorio	4-30-18
Kathy Melone	4-30-20	Lara Kristofer	4-30-18
Father Peck	4-30-18	Cliff Hime (Treasurer)	4-30-18
		Stacy Anderson	4-30-19

BOLD – Commission term renewed.

Yellow – Signifies New Appointment to Commission/Board

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS		BD. FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS			
(1976)		(1987)			
James Holderfield	4-30-18	Keith Rollins	4-30-20		
Charles Simpson	4-30-22	John Kennedy	4-30-18		
Scott Buening (Secretary)	4-30-21	Don Haines	4/30/20		
Bryan Wirball	4-30-22	Steve Baginski	4/30/19		
Robert Krawczyk	4-30-22	Dianne Kellett	4/30/19		
Elmer Rullman III (Chair)	4-30-20				
John Hrivnak	4-30-19		Vi = -141-7		
POLICE PENSION BOARD		FIREMEN'S PENSION FUND BOARD			
(1997)					
*Tim Beam	4-30-18	*Anthony Centimano	4-30-17		
** Dave Jannusch	4-30-18	*Nicholas McCormick	4-30-16		
Mike Griesbaum	4-30-19	**Stephen Fuller (President)(retired)	4-30-18		
Chris Mlnick	4-30-19	Chief Joe Schelstreet	4-30-18		
Chief Jim Keegan	4-30-19	Chris Minick	4-30-18		
*Elected by Police Dept.		*Elected by Fire Dept.			
**Elected by Retirees		**Elected by Retirees			
BUILDING BOARD OF REVIEW					
(2009)					
Tom Ritchie (General Contractor)	4-30-19				
Dan Marshall (Architect)(Chair)	4-30-19				
Dan Hartel (Fire)	4-30-20				
Mark Marion (Electric)	4-30-20		100 V		
John Wagner (Plumbing)	4-30-20		_		

LENGTH OF TERMS

Corridor Improvement Comm – 3 years Mental Health Board – 4 years Visitors Cultural Comm – 3 years Zoning Board of Appeals – 5 years Firemen's Pension Fund Board – 3 years Housing Commission – 3 years Tree Commission – 4 years

Historic Preservation Comm – 3 years Plan Commission – 4 years Youth Comm – 2 years Bd. of Fire & Police – 3 years Police Pension Board – 2 years Building Board Review – 3 years

GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS		GOVERNMENT SERVICES	
COMMITTEEE		COMMITTEE	
Dan Stellato (Ward 1)	Member is	Dan Stellato (Ward 1)	Member is
Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	defaulted to	Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	defaulted to
Rita Payleitner (Ward 2)	a seat on	Rita Payleitner (Ward 2) (Chairman)	a seat on
Art Lemke (Ward 2)	this	Art Lemke (Ward 2)	this
Todd Bancroft (Ward 3) (Chairman)	Committee	Todd Bancroft (Ward 3)	Committee
Bill Turner (Ward 3) (Vice Chair)	through	Bill Turner (Ward 3)	through
Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	aldermanic	Steve Gaugel (Ward 4) (Vice Chair)	aldermanic
Lora Vitek (Ward 4)	election	Lora Vitek (Ward 4)	election
Ed Bessner (Ward 5)	process	Ed Bessner (Ward 5)	election
Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)	process	Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)	
Wadieen Lewis (Wald 3)		Wadreen Lewis (Ward 5)	_
PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT		CITY COUNCIL	William To the Control of the Contro
COMMITTEE		<u>OTT GOONGIE</u>	
<u>JOHNHITTEE</u>			
Dan Stellato (Ward 1) (Vice Chair)	Member is	Mayor Raymond P. Rogina	Member is
Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	defaulted to	Dan Stellato (Ward 1)	defaulted to
Rita Payleitner (Ward 2)	a seat on	Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	a seat on
Art Lemke (Ward 2)	this	Rita Payleitner (Ward 2)	this
Todd Bancroft (Ward 3)	Committee	Art Lemke (Ward 2)	Committee
Bill Turner (Ward 3)	through	Todd Bancroft (Ward 3)	through
Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	aldermanic	Bill Turner (Ward 3)	aldermanic
Lora Vitek (Ward 4)	election	Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	election
Ed Bessner (Ward 5) (Chairman)		Lora Vitek (Ward 4)	
Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)		Ed Bessner (Ward 5)	
	- S. S. Marie	Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)	
LIQUOR COMMISSION			
Mayor Rogina (Commissioner)			
Ald. Ron Silkaitis			+
Ald. Lora Vitek		10 10 10 11	
Robert Gehm			
Cliff Carrignan			
Cilii Carrigilari			
- 102 V-400-23 - WA - 1 100-	-		
	-		